Direktlänk till inlägg 21 augusti 2009

The Beginning and the End.

Av Therese - 21 augusti 2009 12:08


The beginning of my vacation, and the end of my summer work. The end of summer itself? I woke up with the sun bright on the sky, but walking outdoors, I felt there was no warmth in the air. Clouds soon broke in and covered the sun. Even colder. I wanted to do so many things, but I feel weak. I want to collect my spirit high but I feel tired. One more week. Then the school beginns. My friends talk of inspiration and intelectual challenge. I feel exhausted and it hasn't even begun. Will our car be sold then? Do I have to bike there in the break of dawn with rain falling and gloomy shadows peeking at me from behind the trees?


I Want to plant fragrant roses in my garden. I want to watch the clematis vine wind themself around the fence and cover it with flowers. I see the thistles grow, seeping into my garden instead. Angry thorns. Unpleasant. Nasty. Vicious?


I made an atemt at being my old me, to climb the moutains and explore the caves. Not even then am I content. I should be vibrant and happy, bursting and wild as the northern wind! I used to be. Why am I not any more? I don't know. I am priviliged and I should feel it, yet I am ungrateful and melancholy. I dwell on what is not mine and I linger in thoughts on how things used to be. I think I met a crossroad and I turned and walked with strong stides away, but my inner self didn't follow. I fear maybe I left it behind, and what if it never catch up?

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Therese - 6 augusti 2011 11:07


  Idag är jag glad. Det regnar lite utanför mitt fönster, men det är för att ge liv och växtkraft till trädgården, så jag kan ta det lite lungt inne och inte behöver slå på vattenspridaren. Naturen har böjt sig efter mina önskningar. Mitt sommarjo...

Av Therese - 4 juli 2010 13:24


   Appleblossom (in oil, by Karen W. Schneider).   Min familj för ett år när jag bodde i USA. Schneiders. Min värdmamma Karen fick cancer för några år sedan och fick omvärdera livet och vad som måste hinnas med, vad som är livskvalitet och vad so...

Av Therese - 4 juli 2010 13:18


  Jag hade tänkt skriva ett inlägg om våren. Hur jag längtade efter den, och hur jag hoppades att den skulle komma och fylla mig med energi. Hade letat en bild som skule passa med en blommande äppelgren. Men våren sprang förbi mig, försvann i et...

Av Therese - 20 januari 2010 22:11


   It's an ordinary day. It started early, and I spent most of it in school as usual. I feel happy that I'm back to a routine. I like life when it float smoothly along, not much struggle, at least not more then that which can be handled. L...

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Augusti 2009 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards